Winners of the 2010 Million Writers Award

This year's Million Writers Award is now complete. The winners are:

First Place (Overall winner): "Hospitality" by Summer Block (from Wheelhouse Magazine)
Runner Up:
"Eros, Philia, Agape" by Rachel Swirsky (from
Honorable mention (third place):
"Ditch" by Eric Beetner (PDF download, from Thuglit)

Thanks to everyone who took part in this year's award, whether by voting, reading, or nominating stories. To see the complete vote breakdown, go here.

Thanks to our generous donors, this year the prizes are:

  • First place: $400, plus the $100 ThinkGeek gift certificate and a one-year Greatest Uncommon Denominator subscription;
  • Runner-up: $200, plus PDFs of GUD magazine;
  • Honorable mention (third place): $50, plus PDFs of GUD magazine.

Congrats to all the winners. I'll be contacting you shortly about prize distribution. For more information on the award, please see the main Million Writers Award page.